Welcome to the Guaranteed Author Program!

Please note, these passwords are for your personal access only.  Have fun and if you have any questions, feel free to reach out!

Happy writing!


Session One – Password:  sx397 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/first-session/

  • Introduction
  • Start With The End In Mind
  • Your Next Book
  • Is This A Business?
  • Getting It Out Of Your Head
  • Structuring Your Book

 

Session Two – Password:  fvy69 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-two/

  • Giving your reader a personality
  • What is your book’s ‘Life Story’?
  • What is an Author Platform?
  • As an Author, what is your ‘brand’ and how do you develop it?
  • Pros and Cons of Pen-Names
  • Copyright 101
  • PS to Copyright 101
  • ISBNs
  • Library of Congress Number

 

Session Three – 939ef – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-three/

  • Different types of Publishing
  • How long should your book be?
  • The Editing Process
  • Using Amazon’s “Look Inside” to boost sales and drive more business

 

Session Four – yhg47 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-four/

  • Using Images – and where to find them?
  • Internal Links – what are they and how can you use them to generate additional income?
  • Formatting your manuscript ready for print
  • Writing a compelling book description

 

Session Five – 747e6 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-five/

  • Creating Hyperlinks in your Book (both physical book and Kindle book)
  • Coming up with a compelling Book Title
  • Deciding on your Amazon Categories (you get to choose 2)
  • Book categories:   http://www.amazon.com/-/b/?node=1000
  • Kindle categories:   https://kdp.amazon.com/help?topicId=A200PDGPEIQX41

 

Session Six – pq739 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-six/

  • Creating your cover-art

 

Session Seven – dxq83 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-seven/

  • Uploading your book to CreateSpace
  • Distribution options
  • Pricing & Royalties
  • Publishing on Kindle

 

Session Eight – 65wkz – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-eight/

  • Creating your Amazon Author Profile
  • Getting reviews

 

Session Nine – bm79n – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-nine/

  • Outsourcing help
  • HTML formatting your book description
  • Author pages & profiles (other than Amazon)
  • Press releases

 

Session Ten – pvc63 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-ten/

  • Amazon Associates
  • Short links
  • Electronic Promo Kit (EPK)
  • Blogging & article writing
  • QR codes
  • Book trailer

 

Session Eleven – sdh7j – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-eleven/

  • Social Media
  • Hashtags
  • Book launch
  • Virtual book tour
  • Website
  • Audio books
  • Paid promotion

 

Session Twelve – kz9j3 – http://guaranteedauthor.com/session-twelve/

  • Why give your book away?
  • KDP select
  • How to become a Best-Selling Author
  • The money is in the list
  • Networking
  • What else is for sale?

 

…and if you would like to turn your book into a best-seller – GUARANTEED – click this link:

http://leighstjohn.com/how-to-become-a-best-selling-author/